Screenings

NormaMonitor

Photo: Craig Webster

69th Berlinale, International Forum of New Cinema

Fri Feb 8, 2019 at 5:30 pm – Zoo-Palast 2
Sat Feb 9, 2019 at 10 pm – CinemaxX 4
Mon Feb 11, 2019 at 7:30 pm – Colosseum 1
Fri Feb 15, 2019 at 4:30 pm – Delphi
Wed Feb 20, 2019 at 7 pm – Arsenal

38th Istanbul Film Festival

Fri Apr 5, 2019 at 11 am – Cınemaxımum Cıty’s Nişantaşı 7
Sat, Apr 6, 2019 at 1:30 pm – Rexx Sineması
Sun Apr 7, 2019 at 9:30 pm – Beyoğlu Sineması

37th International Film Festival of Uruguay

(special mention in the International Competition)

Sat Apr 20, 2019 at 11:30 pm – Cinemateca Uruguaya 3
Fri Apr 26, 2019 at 9:35 pm – Cinemateca Uruguaya 3

12th MasterCard Off Camera Film Festival, Kraków

Fri Apr 26, 2019 at 3:15 pm – Kino Pod Baranami, Sala Niebieska
Mon Apr 29, 2019 at 9 pm – Kino Herbewo, Zielone Tarasy, Pokaz Plenerowy

D’A Film Festival, Barcelona

Wed May 1, 2019 at 10 pm – Aribau Multicines 1
Sun May 5, 2019 at 5:30 pm – Aribau Multicines 4

12th Subversive Festival, Zagreb

Mon May 6, 2019 at 7 pm – Kino Europa, Velika dvorana

Krótkie spięcia, Poznan, Poland

Tue Jun 4, 2019 at 7 pm – Pawilon Cultural Center

Filmadrid International Film Festival

Fri Jun 14, 2019 at 7:30 pm – Filmoteca Española, Cine Doré, room 1

Champs-Élysées Film Festival

Wed Jun 19, 2019 at 8:45 pm – Le Lincoln 3
Sat Jun 22, 2019 at 1:45 pm – Publicis Cinémas 2
Tue Jun 25, 2019 at 4 pm – Le Lincoln 3

Melbourne International Film Festival

Thu Aug 8, 2019 at 4 pm – Kino Cinemas 2
Sun Aug 11, 2019 at 9:30 pm – Kino Cinemas 2

Brazil Theatrical Release

Thu, Aug 8-Wed, Aug 14, 2019 in Porto Alegre and Cidade de Goiás
Thu, Aug 15-Wed, Aug 21, 2019 in São Paulo, Rio de Janeiro, Bela Horizonte, Manaus, Porto Alegre, and Aracaju
Thu, Aug 22-Wed, Aug 28, 2019 in São Paulo, Rio de Janeiro, Manaus, Porto Alegre, Aracaju, Brasília, Curitiba, and Goiânia
Thu, Aug 29-Wed, Sep 3, 2019 in São Paulo, Brasília, and Goiânia
Thu, Sep 4-Wed, Sep 10, 2019 in São Paulo
Thu, Sep 26-Sun, Sep 29, 2019 in Jundiaí.
Thu, Nov 7-Wed, Nov 13, 2019 at Cinemas Teresina, Teresina
Thu, Dec 5-Wed Dec 11, 2019 at Casa Belas Artes de Cinema, Ribeirão Preto
Thu Dec 12, 2019-Wed Jan 1, 2020 at Cine Lume, São Luís
Thu Dec 19, 2019 at Cinema do Museu, Fundação Joaquim Nabuco, Casa Forte, Recife
Sat Jan 18, 2020 at 6 pm at Cinema do Dragão, Fortaleza
Wed Mar 4, 2020 at 3 pm; Thu Mar 5, 2020 at 3 pm; Thu Mar 12, 2020 at 7:20 pm at Centro Cultural São Paulo, São Paulo

Vancouver International Film Festival

Fri Oct 4, 2019 at 9:15 pm – Cineplex Odeon International Village Cinemas 9
Sat Oct 5, 2019 at 3:30 pm – Cineplex Odeon International Village Cinemas 8

26th Valdivia International Film Festival

Thu Oct 10, 2019 at 6:15 pm – Cineplanet Sala B
Sat Oct 12, 2019 at 2 pm – Cineplanet Sala B

42nd Mill Valley Film Festival

Fri Oct 11, 2019 at 2:15 pm – Century Larkspur Landing, Larkspur
Sun Oct 13, 2019 at 2:15 pm – Century Larkspur Landing, Larkspur

28th Philadelphia Film Festival

Fri Oct 18, 2019 at 10 pm – Landmark Ritz Five
Sat Oct 19, 2019 at noon – Landmark Ritz Five

Viennale 2019

Wed Oct 30, 2019 at 6:30 pm – Urania
Fri Nov 1, 2019 at 1 pm – Stadtkino im Künstlerhaus

60th Thessaloniki International Film Festival

Sun Nov 3, 2019 at 8 pm – Ciné Tonia Marketaki
Mon Nov 4, 2019 at 3 pm – Ciné Pavlos Zannas

Spain Theatrical Release

Fri Nov 8-Sun Nov 10, 2019; Fri Nov 22-Sat Nov 23, 2019; Thu Nov 28, 2019; Sat Nov 30, 2019; Fri Dec 6, 2019; Fri Dec 20, 2019 – Círculo de Bellas Artes, Madrid
Fri Nov 8-Sun Nov 10, 2019; Wed Nov 13, 2019; Fri Nov 15, 2019 – Cinema Zumzeig, Barcelona
Fri Nov 8-Mon Nov 11, 2019; Fri Nov 15-Mon Nov 18, 2019 – Cinebaix, Sant Feliu de Llobregat
Fri Nov 8-Wed Nov 13, 2019 – Cinema Can Castellet, Sant Boi de Llobregat
Fri Nov 15-Thu Nov 21, 2019; Wed Nov 27, 2019; Wed Dec 4, 2019 – Cinemes Girona, Barcelona
Wed Nov 20, 2019 – Duplex Cinemas, Ferrol
Mon Dec 9, 2019 – Kresala Zinekluba, San Sebastián
Mon Jan 20, 2020 at 8:30 pm – Auditorio Municipal de Vigo, Vigo
Wed Feb 5, 2020 at 9:30 pm; Thu Feb 6, 2020 at 7 pm – Filmoteca Región de Murcia, Murcia
Sat Feb 8, 2020 at 7 pm – Museum Universidad de Navarra, Pamplona
Sat Feb 8, 2020 at 8 pm – Centro Municipal Integrado de Pumarín Gijón-Sur, Gijón
Tue Feb 11, 2020 at 6 and 8:30 pm – CGAI, A Coruña
Tue Feb 18, 2020 at 8:30 pm – Cineclub de Vilanova i la Geltrú, Vilanova i la Geltrú
Mon Feb 24, 2020 at 5:30 and 8:30 pm – Cine Club Casablanca, Cines Manhattan, Valladolid
Mon Mar 9, 2020 at 5:30 and 8:30 pm – Cine club Calle Mayor, Multicines Avenida, Palencia
Tue Mar 17, 2020 at 8:30 pm – Cineclube Pontevedra, Teatro Principal, Pontevedra (CANCELLED)
Tue May 12, 2020 at 9:30 pm – Cineclub Vic, Cinema Vigatà, Vic (CANCELLED)

33rd Cineuropa, Santiago de Compostela, Spain

Sun Nov 10, 2019 at 6 pm – Teatro Principal
Mon Nov 11, 2019 at 9:30 pm – Cinema Numax

34th Mar del Plata International Film Festival

Wed Nov 13, 2019 at 10 pm – Cine Cinema, Los Gallegos Shopping 1
Thu Nov 14, 2019 at 4:20 pm – Cine Cinema, Los Gallegos Shopping 1
Fri Nov 15, 2019 at 4:20 pm – Cine Cinema, Los Gallegos Shopping 1

64th Cork Film Festival

Fri Nov 15, 2019 at 9:15 pm – The Gate Cinema, Cork City

2019 Weyauwega Film Festival

(Best Narrative Feature award)

Sat Nov 16, 2019 at 2:30 pm – Gerold Opera House, Weyauwega, WI

Uruguay Theatrical Release

Thu Jan 16-Wed Feb 19, 2020 – Cinemateca Uruguaya, Montevideo

University of Guadalajara, Centro Universitario del Sur, Mexico

Fri Jan 31, 2020 at 7 pm – Casa del Arte, Ciudad Guzmán, Jalisco

MDFF Selects, Toronto

Thu Feb 20, 2020 at 9 pm – TIFF Lightbox

FICCI, Cartagena, Colombia

Thu Mar 12, 2020 at 20:45 – Auditorio Palacio de la Proclamación
Fri Mar 13, 2020 at 18:15 – Cine Colombia 4 (Plaza Bocagrande) (CANCELLED)
Mon Mar 16, 2020 at 12:45 – Cine Colombia 2 (Caribe Plaza) (CANCELLED)

US/Canada Streaming Release

Fri May 15, 2020-Thu May 21, 2020: Acropolis, Los Angeles, CA
Fri May 15, 2020-Thu May 28, 2020: Ragtag Cinema, Columbia, MO; Cine Athens, Athens, GA; Indie Memphis, Memphis, TN

Starting Fri May 15, 2020 at the web sites of:

BAM, Brooklyn, NY
Music Box, Chicago, IL
Brattle Theatre, Boston, MA
Dryden Theatre, Eastman Museum, Rochester, NY
4-Star Theatre, San Francisco, CA
Alamo Drafthouse, Winchester, VA
Riviera Theater, Santa Barbara, CA
Dedham Community Theater, Dedham, MA
Riverview Theater. Minneapolis, MN
Eclipse Theaters, Las Vegas, NE
Jean Cocteau Cinema, Santa Fe. NM
Wexner Center for the Arts, Columbus, OH
Rialto Theatre, Towanda, PA
Keystone Theatre, Canton, PA
Sayre Theatre, Sayre, PA
Corazon Cinema & Cafe, St. Augustine, FL
Vancity Theater, Vancouver, BC, Canada
Time & Space Limited, Hudson, NY
Acoustic Java, Worcester, MA
Cinema at Cafritz Hall, Washington, DC
Theatre Box, San Diego, CA
The Colonial, Belfast, ME
Park Theatre, Jaffrey, NH
Clinton Street Theater, Portland, OR
Liberty Theater, Camas, WA
Nickelodeon, Columbia, SC
Aperture Cinema, Winston-Salem, NC
The Patriot Theater, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
Guild Cinema, Albuquerque, NM
VTIFF, Burlington, VT
Fremont Cinema, Fremont, MI
Harbor Cinema, Muskegon, MI
Capri Theatre, Montgomery, AL
Mary D. Fisher Theatre, Sedona, AZ
Olympia Film Society, Olympia, WA
Emelin Theatre, Mamaroneck, NY
Oklahoma City Museum of Art, Oklahoma City, OK
Palace Theatre, Canadian, TX
Nightlight Cinema, Akron, OH
Mayflower Arts Center, Troy, OH
UW Cinémathèque, Madison, WI (RSVP-based digital screening until Fri May 22, then traditional pricing)
Charlotte Film Society, Charlotte, NC
Little Theater, Rochester, NY
Fine Arts Theatre, Ashville, NC
The Frida Cinema, Long Beach, CA
The Flicks, Boise, ID
Magic Lantern Theatre, Spokane, WA
PhilaMOCA, Philadelphia, PA
Story Screen, Beacon, NY
Savoy Theater, Montpelier, VT
Images Cinema, Williamstown, MA
Lawrence Arts Center, Lawrence, KS
Normal Theater, Normal, IL
Central Cinema, Knoxville, TN
Pensacola Cinema Art, Pensacola, FL
Edmond Town Hall, Newtown, CT
Esquire Theatre, Cincinnati, OH
Mariemont Theatre, Cincinnati, OH
Salem Cinema, Salem, OR
Vashon Theatre, Vashon, WA
Civic Theatre, Allentown, PA
Parkway Theatre, Minneapolis, MN
Latchis Theatre, Brattleboro, VT

Starting Mon May 18, 2020 at the web sites of:

Sunrise Theater, Southern Pines, NC
Studio Movie Grill, Rocklin, CA

Starting Wed May 20, 2020 at the web site of:

Museum of the Moving Image, Astoria, NY

Starting Fri May 22, 2020 at the web sites of:

Webster Film Series, Webster Groves, MO
Cinemapolis, Ithaca, NY
Denver Film Society, Denver, CO
Crandell Theatre, Chatham, NY
Tin Pan Theater, Bend, OR
Darkside Cinema, Corvallis, OR
Lumiere Music Hall, Los Angeles, CA
Munson Williams Proctor Arts Institute, Utica, NY
Parkway Theater & Film Lounge, Pittsburgh, PA
Gold Town Nickelodeon, Juneau, AK
Bookhouse Cinema, Joplin, MO
Savor Cinema, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Cinema Paradiso, Hollywood, FL

Starting Fri May 29, 2020 at the web sites of:

Detroit Institute of Arts, Detroit, MI
Grand Illusion Cinema, Seattle, WA
Museum of Fine Arts, Boston, MA
Eveningstar Cinema, Brunswick, ME
All Saints Cinema, Tallahassee, FL
Moxie Cinema, Springfield, MO
The Queen’s Film Society, Bryan, TX
Cinematique of Daytona, Daytona, FL
Utah Film Center, Salt Lake City, UT
Naro Expanded Cinema, Norfolk, VA

Starting Fri June 5, 2020 at the web site of:

Austin Film Society, Austin, TX

Argentina Streaming Release

Starting Thu May 28, 2020 at the web site of Puentes de Cine